Slightly Disappointing December Products

I know I usually do my disappointing products post on the last day of the month BUT I wanted to switch it so we end the year with my favorites!

Luckily I only had two slightly disappointing products for December so it’ll be a short post 😊

First is the Smashbox Insta-Matte Lipstick Transformer. I got this from Ipsy this month and honestly always wanted to buy the full size. Now I’m glad I didn’t! It doesn’t really make lips THAT matte. I was hoping it would make glossier lipsticks matte but it doesn’t even do it sadly.

My second and last disappointing product for the month is The Balm’s Mad Lash mascara. I talked about this mascara a while back…it’s not great. It clumped up my lashes and the wand was too awkward for application. I was expecting more from The Balm but I was not a fan!

What products were you not crazy about in December?

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I received the same wonky mascara from Ipsy and am glad I never purchased. Have an amazing day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

