Palette Focus: Kat Von D MetalMatte Palette

I got some great feedback on this mini series idea so we will continue through every palette I own.

I had been eyeing this palette for a minute and since I never saw it in stores at Sephora, I ordered it online. This was definitely one of my best purchases of last year. 

This palette works for everybody but I definitely think it’s geared toward beauties like me who love bold colors or beauties who want to experiment more with eyeshadows. 

It’s such a diverse palette that I think anyone would look fabulous with it: it has neutrals, brights, metallics and dark shades…what more could you want?

The best shade in this palette was really hard for me to pick so I love all of them. But the one I use the most is Tinsel (silver metallic). It’s stunningly pigmented and I love pressing it on my lids for a halo eye look.

Right now the palette is unavailable at Sephora but I believe Kat Von D’s website still has it. It retails for $60 BUT it’s absolutely worth it!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

4 Comments Add yours

  1. This palette looks so beautiful. I’ve been dying to swatch it. I love that dark plum shade on the end.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes that shade is fabulous

      Like

  2. It’s not available any more 😦 But we all know what “limited edition” is. Maybe they’re bring it back in a few months.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes I’m sure it’ll pop up again in a few months. At least I hope it does so more beauties can try it

      Like

Leave a Reply

