My Three Basic Face Holy Grails

I never talk to my beauties about the basics in makeup so let’s get into my three holy grail face products!

Of course I always start off with a primer and lately I’ve been loving the First Aid Beauty Hello FAB Coconut Skin Smoothie Priming Moisturizer. No matter what primer you use, look for one that won’t dry out your skin, will keep your makeup locked in and will minimize the pores.

Next is definitely foundation. The biggest mistake so many girls make is picking and foundation that’s too dark for their skin tone. Tarte’s Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Foundation is perfect for me because it fits my skin tone flawlessly, has sunscreen, is full coverage and doesn’t budge all day!

My last face must have is concealer. Obviously the point of concealer is to cover up any imperfections. My absolute number one favorite concealer ever is the Tarte Shape Tape Contour Concealer…it is THE most full coverage concealer I’ve ever used. So definitely look for a concealer that will cover up what you need to (even if you don’t want to use full coverage)!

What face products are your absolute basic necessities? Comment below!

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time

17 Comments Add yours

  1. ohthecrownshewears says:

    Tarte products are amazing.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Marissa Wagler says:

    Have you tried It Cosmetics Bye Bye Undereye? It doesn’t quite cover my dark circles and I’m wondering if Shape Tape would be a better solution for me!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve tried the It Cosmetics eye cream but not the concealer. The one from Tarte is a thick formula but doesn’t feel heavy and it covers under eyes so amazingly

      Liked by 1 person

  3. llindaxxo says:

    Great picks! I really want to try that primer and foundation! I’ve read so many great reviews!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. They are both fabulous so if you get the chance to try either of them, do it

      Liked by 2 people

  4. Simply Grace says:

    Mine are similar! I use the Tarte full coverage foundation as well, but instead underneath my foundation, I use the Smashbox blemish control primer.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve been wanting to try the Smashbox primers…do you like that one?

      Like

      1. Simply Grace says:

        I do! I used to use the original one, which I also love. The only difference is the original feels very thick like a coating on your face. The blemish control and lite one are amazing though.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Awesome good to know

        Like

  5. I love the Too Faced Hangover RX Primer with this foundation! It’s really hydrating which helps to keep the foundation from looking dry or cakey!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nice I haven’t tried that one yet

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Sunaina Das says:

    Lovely post β€οΈπŸ‘ŒπŸ»
    Check mine too, hope you will like it🌸🌸
    Xoxo πŸ’—

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Harold's says:

    ! The one from Tarte is a thick formula but doesn’t feel heavy and it covers under eyes so amazingly

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

