Tips for Beginning Beauty Bloggers

Recently I’ve been messaged by some beauty bloggers just starting out who want some tips on how to be successful. Now I’m not a pro BUT with almost 2,000 followers, I like to consider my blog to be pretty successful! 

So without further ado, here are my tips for you beauties just starting out:

  1. Make it personal – This sounds so obvious but seriously…adding your voice will make your blog stand out! There are so many beauty bloggers so definitely make sure you make it personal.
  2. Post…A LOT – So maybe you don’t have to post every day like me (maybe you do though). But honestly if you don’t post enough, you won’t get a lot of readers.
  3. Keep the posts interesting…and short! – Don’t just post your makeup look for each day…give your readers something different! If you change up your posts a lot, people will always be excited to see what you come up with next.
  4. ALWAYS post at least one picture – I mean, come on…we’re in the makeup industry! MAKE YOUR BLOG VISUAL! Nothing says boring like endless words on a page. Give the readers something to look at, even if it’s not necessarily your makeup looks.
  5. Interact with followers – The biggest thing that has helped me gain followers is interacting with other blogs. I love seeing what other people post, collaborating with them and hearing their thoughts on my blog. Build a relationship with your followers and they’ll be your loyal beauties!

I hope all my beauties starting their beauty blogs found this helpful and I’m so excited to see your posts in the future!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

27 Comments Add yours

  1. Great tips 👌❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. caseykay says:

    I think this is great, I read your blog everyday so it is nice to get tips from a person I enjoy reading and trust. As a new blogger myself, I really did find this helpful!

    caseykayblog.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad this was helpful! Thanks for all your support

      Liked by 1 person

      1. caseykay says:

        Of cours! I would love for you to follow my blog too, your opinion would mean a lot!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Of course beautiful

        Liked by 1 person

  3. ljoyner327 says:

    Great tips I will follow!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ingrid says:

    Great tips!👍🏻

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Simply Grace says:

    How do you find time to blog everyday? Between work, keeping up with the house, and taking care of my family, I can’t seem to get it together every day.

    Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi girl! It can be hard blogging every day, especially coming up with new content. I actually write the majority of my posts over the weekend and schedule them all over the week since I’m in college and I work. Otherwise I would be totally lost!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Simply Grace says:

        That’s helpful to know! I may try that! Thank you so much!

        Liked by 1 person

  6. lazygirlloves says:

    I challenge you to the The 7 day blog challenge come check it out
    http://www.lazygirllloves.com/the-7-day-blog-challenge/ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Her Digital says:

    Fantastic advice for new bloggers!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Great tips! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. This post was so good babe, really useful!! Just followed xx

    Liked by 1 person

  10. We are quite new to the scene so always looking for good tips! Definitely having a lot of content and posting regularly is something we really focus on. x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your comment!

      Like

Leave a Reply

