Spring Makeup Must Haves

Spring is coming up really soon so let’s look at some products that are my must haves this season.

To me, spring screams brights, pastels and glowy skin. Really you can do these things any time of year but it really fits with spring and warmer weather.

Bright colors are obviously something I wear 365 days a year. But wearing bright makeup in spring seems to agree with a lot of beauties. The best palette for brights is the Urban Decay Electric Pressed Pigment palette. These shades are great for all-over bright looks or just adding pops of these colors to a neutral look.

Pastels are of course a quintessential spring trend. They’re light but can also be super bright and pretty. Jeffree Star’s liquid lipsticks in Queen Supreme and Breakfast at Tiffany’s are flawless for spring. They’re both bright (practically neon) but they look so amazing with spring makeup looks.

Finally glowing skin…I mean who doesn’t want that? Highlighters are the best way to get glowy skin (in my opinion). The Peach Goddess Skin Frost from Jeffree Star is the best highlighter for spring because it can warm up your skin and almost double as a light blush. Your skin will look so amazing with this highlighter!

What are your spring must haves? Comment below beauties!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

11 Comments Add yours

  1. The botanics radiance balm all bright from boots is so good for giving that dewy look! It’s only £2.50 too which is a bonus x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh good to know! Where is it available

      Like

      1. I’m not sure if it’s selected stores or not but I’m sure it’s available online x

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh cool! Thanks

        Like

  2. Dasa Lavric says:

    In love with the electric palette ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. andlivloves says:

    I love bright colors for spring and I’m hoping to get more into my pastel makeup groove this time around! Can’t wait to see what new looks spring brings your way!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I love using a liquid highlighter under a dewy foundation to give me an extra boost of radiance in the spring!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right? I love it too

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

