Product Review: ELF Cosmetics Flawless Finish Foundation

I never thought I’d like another foundation other than the Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Foundation…until now!

I bought this ELF Cosmetics foundation to use in a video that didn’t work out. But once I actually used the foundation, I realized it’s actually not bad.

This foundation is surprisingly long lasting, especially since it was only $6 at Ulta. I thought it would slip off my face but luckily it stays on all day.

It’s a very full coverage foundation but doesn’t feel heavy on my face. It really feels lightweight and doesn’t look cakey on my skin.

Unlike a lot of foundations I’ve tried, this one perfectly matches my skin. One thing I hate about a lot of foundations is how small the color selection is. Luckily I found my perfect color from this brand.

A little goes a long way with this guy! Don’t use too much…just a couple pumps onto a beauty blender and you’re all good to go!

If you’re on a budget, this foundation would be perfect for you! I definitely recommend it to all my beauties 😊

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

8 Comments Add yours

  1. I love Elf, but I’ve never tried the foundation! Thanks for the review, will have to check it out!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Definitely check it out

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I only recently picked up this foundation myself & really love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ya I didn’t expect to like it but it’s actually really good!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve never tried their foundation, though I like a lot of their other products. Good to hear it doesn’t feel heavy, I hate heavy feeling foundation and it’s hard to find a good one with more coverage that doesn’t feel cakey to me. At elf prices though it might be worth a try even if I don’t like it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ya there’s no real risk since it is so cheap. Hopefully you can try it

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Foundations are the trickiest and its always great to have a pick. I’ve never tried anything from elf or tarte yet though. Great post!
    Hajara | Chocolatefrosst Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You should try both brands when you can

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

