High End vs. Drugstore Lashes

Over the last couple months, I’ve been obsessing over lashes. I love the feeling of longer, flirtier lashes…it just makes me feel fabulous!
I’ve been trying to get different lash brands and recently I purchased a House of Lashes pair from Sephora. Then I thought I would try Ardell, a drugstore brand at Ulta.

Here are some pros and cons of each:

HOUSE OF LASHES SEDUCTRESS LASHES 

PROS:

  • Really long
  • Feel natural
  • Easy to apply

CONS:

  • May be expensive for some beauties ($20)
  • Thick lash band

ARDELL #101 DEMI LASHES:

PROS:

  • Cheap (only $12 for a 4 pack)
  • Extra flirty
  • Thin lash band

CONS:

  • Don’t feel as natural as high-end lashes

And the winner is…the Ardell lashes! Don’t get me wrong, I still love the House of Lashes pair. But Ardell is definitely a better deal and for less money!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

6 Comments Add yours

  1. andlivloves says:

    I always see everyone on youtube using house of lashes and thought the bands looked kind of thick, but no one has ever said it so I thought maybe I was just viewing them wrong! I’m personally not against a thick band, but you really can’t beat a $12 value pack!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly! I think even if the band is thicker, the lashes can still work great!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve recently been searching for a good deal on lashes, so this post really helped! Thanks 🙂
    If you get a chance, check out my latest OOTD post! The dress I featured is on sale!
    https://wordpress.com/post/vitalforstyle.wordpress.com/1250

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad I could help!

      Like

Leave a Reply

