Product Review: House of Lashes Eyelash Adhesive

So I may not be a lash expert but I’ve tried a few lash glues now so I know what to look for in one.

This clear lash glue is the second one I’ve tried from House of Lashes and I’d say this one is definitely better than the black one. The black glue gets all over your lids and looks so messy.

I like how quickly this glue dries but it also means you have to work fast with it. It works well though if you’re quick with lash application.

Luckily this lash glue is not messy. While I like the one from Tarte, it’s extremely messy. This one from House of Lashes is very neat and clean.

The one thing I’m not a huge fan of with this glue is how much residue it leaves behind after I take lashes off. The Tarte glue barely leaves any residue so I’m a little disappointed that raises one does. Luckily I can remove it somewhat easily.

I definitely think I’ll be repurchasing this lash glue soon! 

Thanks for reading, my loves šŸ™‚ til next time

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ahhhh I’m happy I read this! I do have the black glue from HOL, and I don’t care for it! I totally agree that it gets messy on the eyes. Maybe I’ll give the clear one a go šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ya I thought the black one would make cleaning the lashes easier but it doesn’t. It’s such a mess! Luckily the clear one works well

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

