My Go-To Lipsticks

Everyone needs to have a go-to lipstick depending on the occasion so I thought I’d show you all my go to’s!

For a bold lip, I love the Jeffree Star liquid lipstick in Breakfast at Tiffany’s. It’s super blue and fun for every season! But beware…if you’re not a bold beauty, this shade will be too out there for you.

When I want a classic red lip, I go for the Ciate London Liquid Velvet lipstick in Diva. It’s the perfect red shade because it’s not too orange or blue…it is the most flawless red lipstick ever! Plus it’s long lasting and very matte.

If I want the focus to be on my bold eye makeup, I opt for a nude lipstick. My absolute favorite is Jeffree Star’s liquid lipstick in I’m Nude. It’s a true nude , looks gorgeous on all skin tones and it’s very matte. I LOVE IT!

For a mauve pink lip, I go with the Nars Velvet Lip Glide in Bound. I always think of this as a ballet pink and it’s so gorgeous. I usually don’t do neutral pinks but this one is just so beautiful!

When I want some extra drama that’s darker, I put on the Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche lipstick in Kale. It may look black at first glance but it’s really a dark green with a little blue. It’s such a unique lip color and is extra dramatic so naturally I love wearing it.
If you want to hear more about my lip picks, go watch my new video this afternoon!

What are your go-to lipsticks? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

14 Comments Add yours

  1. StephJ says:

    Hey there! I would love it if you could join the blog party happening this Sunday. https://scaleitsimple.com/2017/04/07/spring-blog-party/

    Hope to see you there 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sounds fun! Can’t wait

      Liked by 1 person

      1. StephJ says:

        Awesome! Can’t wait to read more of your posts then! Cheers!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Aoife.LR says:

    Always wanted to try Jeffree Star’s liquid lipsticks ❤ Loved the post!!
    https://aoifelrblog.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They’re by far my favorite liquid lipsticks

      Liked by 1 person

  3. katrinasade says:

    My Jeffree Star Lipstick collection is super insane so I def get why they made the list twice! I too am in love with his liquid lipsticks. His and Sugarpill’s are my top two liquid lipstick brands.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I still haven’t tried sugarpill…but I want to

      Liked by 1 person

      1. katrinasade says:

        When you get the chance it will totally be worth it!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. What shade is your favorite from Sugarpill?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. katrinasade says:

        I will always love Trinket! It was the first liquid lip they came out with and the first one I ever tried. They have three shades total but I just love the shimmer in Trinket!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Awesome I’ll check them out now

        Liked by 1 person

      5. katrinasade says:

        Let me know what you think!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. ljoyner327 says:

    Love these colors!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aren’t they beautiful

      Like

Leave a Reply

