Slightly Disappointing April Products

It’s never fun to be disappointed in products I get from Ipsy or Sephora Play. Unfortunately, this month’s disappointing products post is about products from both subscriptions.

The first slightly disappointing product is the Peter Thomas Roth Water Drench Hyaluronic Cloud Cream. It wasn’t a bad product…just not amazing. The name of the product makes it sound like this fabulous moisturizer but my skin doesn’t feel that hydrated afterward.

My next pick is the Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer. I know so many people love this primer but it really didn’t do much for me. It feel sticky on my skin and didn’t feel like it was keeping my makeup in place all day.

My last disappointing product for April is the Mica Beauty Cosmetics Highlight #03. This is not a highlighter…it’s sparkly dust! I wanted it to be a beautiful gold highlighter but it doesn’t glow like a highlighter should.

What were your disappointing products for the month? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

4 Comments Add yours

  1. mariiacano says:

    I’m sorry the Peter Thomas Roth didn’t work for you. I am currently loving it and thought about getting the full-sized version at the Sephora sale. The Smashbox primer is definitely something I’ve never been able to get on board with.

    Instagram | Facebook | Bloglovin’ 

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ya right? Everyone loves that primer so I feel bad for not liking it but I’m glad I’m not the only one

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sunaina Das says:

    Very helpful 👏🏻

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

