Favorite Lipstick Swatches

I got an interesting blog post idea from Beauty by A Libra and I loved it so much I decided to do it today.

It was hard to pick my favorite lipsticks (and from different brands) but these are definitely some of my top picks.

The first fave is Jeffree Star’s Blue Velvet liquid lipstick. It’s a bold blue, not too dark but also somewhat bright. This shade is perfect for bold beauties or beauties who want to try a new and fun shade.

My next fave is the Lime Crime Velvetines liquid lipstick in Lana. Out of all my metallic lipsticks, this has to be a favorite of mine. It’s gold/bronze and works in every season. I love how glamorous this shade makes me feel.

Pink lipsticks can be difficult to narrow down. The Nars Velvet Lip Glide in Bound is a gorgeous ballet pink that isn’t quite a nude but definitely enhances your natural lip color.

Red lipsticks are an absolute classic and the Ciate London Liquid Velvet lipstick in Diva is the best one! It’s a true red that stays all day and looks stunning on all skin tones.

What are your favorite lipsticks? Comment below beauties!

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Yay I’m so happy you did this post! Love it!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. It was such a cool idea, thanks again for the inspiration!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. these colours are amazing! I love the bold blue and the bronze one x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for sharing! I love hearing what lip colors people enjoy wearing! It helps to pick out new colors for me to try!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay I’m glad I could help

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Heyhey Girlllll! I Love the Colours!😍😍😍😍
    ThnQ so much for sharing!

    Have a Great weekend,Hun!
    Hugz and Kisses,
    Miss B.πŸ’‹

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Charliestar says:

    That metallic though! WOW xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  6. elementofl says:

    Those colours are amazing! Definitely need to check some of them out ✨

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You absolutely should

      Like

Leave a Reply

