Slightly Disappointing May Products


For some reason, I continually have 2 disappointing products every month…wonder why? 🤔

Anyway I got a lot of great products and not-so-great products in May BUT here are my least faves.

The first disappointing product was the NYX Cosmetics Epic Ink Lip Dye in Heartbreaker. Based on the name, I expected full coverage lipstick that stayed all day. I was wrong sadly!

The lip dye doesn’t truly dye your lips and even though the shade is gorgeous, it is very streaky. Plus the formula is too sticky and doesn’t feel long lasting whatsoever.

My second and final disappointing product is the Tarte Poreless Mattifying Primer. Im sad about this because I love Tarte! But this primer reminded me way too much of the Smashbox one…too sticky and didn’t prime well.

I also didn’t like this primer because it just sat flat on my face and didn’t brighten my skin or anything. I prefer primers that make my skin glow so sadly this one didn’t make the cut.

What products were you not loving in May? Comment below!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

2 Comments Add yours

  1. RachelW says:

    Awh thats too bad about Tarte! Usually their products are so good!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right?I was so sad about that

      Like

Leave a Reply

