Your Summer BFFs


My face got majorly sunburned last weekend and I had no aloe vera…what to do?!?!?

I found two products that work amazingly for helping your sunburns heal. Meet your summer bffs: the OUAI Rose Hair and Body Oil and the Peter Thomas Roth Cucumber Gel Mask.

The OUAI body oil helps reduce the appearance of redness. Of course your sunburn will be super red but with this body oil, your skin won’t hurt anymore and it won’t be red. Plus it helps with moisturizing and getting rid of peeling skin.

When you first get burned, the best product next to aloe vera is the Peter Thomas Roth Cucumber Gel Mask. It cools off your skin, helps hydrate and keeps that burn in check. Sure, it may not be as amazing as aloe vera. But I guarantee it will soothe your skin and keep it looking its best.

So you better stock up on these two products for the rest of summer! Your skin will thank you 😍

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time

11 Comments Add yours

  1. I love Peter Thomas Roth so this is an easy one for me. Thanks for sharing this tip! I’m looking forward to following more 🌸 tonyetariah-fitnessandhealth.com
    http://instagram.com/tonyetariahhealth

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome!πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  2. imanwest says:

    If only I had seen this a week ago! 😩

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hopefully you won’t have to deal with another sunburn soon but if you do definitely try these two products

      Like

  3. The cucumber gel mask sounds divine

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s so amazing!

      Like

  4. Amazing post! I’m planning on going to the beach in a few weeks, so I’ll definitely have to keep these products on hand in case I get a sunburn! (Fingers crossed that my sunscreen keeps me protected, though, but it’s better to be safe than sorry.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly! Sunscreen works but you can still get sunburned

      Like

Leave a Reply

