Slightly Disappointing June Product

You read that right…only one slightly disappointing product for June! YAY 😁

I got the NYX Cosmetics Whipped Lip and Cheek Color in Pink Cloud from Ipsy. The moment I swatched it on camera I hated it but I really didn’t want to hate it.

This product is so sticky and messy. When I swatched it, I couldn’t imagine wearing it on my cheeks or lips…it’s that bad!

The pigment is so uneven too. NYX always comes through with pigment but with this product, they did not deliver sadly. 

I really wanted to love this color but the swatch faded quickly on my hand and it was too liquid-y and sticky for me to handle.

What products did you not feel too crazy about this month?

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Such a bummer … NYX usually has hits not misses!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right? I love NYX

      Liked by 1 person

  2. There must be something with me and NYX lip products, because they never want to stay on my lips, they want to be EVERYWHERE else.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ya some of them are hit or miss for me!

      Like

  3. Least it was only one product for this month ☺️

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes I was happy about that

      Like

  4. Sad that this was a disappointment, I usually love NYX. Thanks for sharing!
    Check out my latest posts?
    Mena | femmerewritten.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

