Maintaining Silver Hair

Ever since I dyed my hair silver, I’ve been doing everything I can to keep the color toned and beautiful. Two products have helped me SO MUCH in making the silver look silver:

I’ve been using Joico shampoo and conditioner for a while now and I recently found out they have violet toning products as well. FYI: when you have silver or blonde hair, get violet toners to keep out brassy tones.

The Joico Color Endure Violet products are FABULOUS! The shampoo cleans my hair so well, makes it very smooth and soft and (BONUS) helps make my silver hair pop.

And the conditioner from this line is also great. It makes my hair look and feel stronger, healthier and shinier. Of course, it tones my silver perfectly, just like the shampoo.

These two are a match made in heaven! Without them, my hair color would be a brassy hot mess 😝

My biggest piece of advice for beuaties with silver or blonde hair: invest in some high quality shampoo and conditioner. Tone it, wash it (but only twice a week) and keep it looking its best. You’ll get do many compliments!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

Leave a Reply

