Friday Fun Day: Last-Minute Interview

Today I was planning a fun look for you guys but I got a second interview right after my phone interview this morning and had to keep my look simple.

This look is a different kind of fun: interview look. For an interview, you want to keep it simple yet make sure it looks like you.

On my eyes, I blended Sauced from the Urban Decay Naked Heat palette all over my lids. Then I added Serious from the Urban Decay × Gwen Stefani palette to my lower lashline for definition. For eyeliner, I kept my wings small with the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper.

My cheeks are super simple: I just swiped the NYX Cosmetics HD blush in Hamptons.

And finally, the lips are close to my natural shade. I used the Wet n Wild Liquid Catsuit lipstick in Coral Corruption.

Preparing for a last-minute interview can be crazy but keep it simple, beautiful and true to yourself!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

8 Comments Add yours

  1. What company are you interviewing with if you don’t mind me asking?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s a PR position with Liv Liv Sotheby’s, a luxury realty company

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I had to look it up. lol. That is great! I hope you get the job. I’m going back to college online in July to get my BA to get a better job. That sounds like a very cushiony position, so I am very happy for you. My company is currently expanding their work from home project, so I am looking at working from home 8 days a month. Our horizons are expanding! Good things are on there way to you.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you so much! That’s awesome that you’re going back to school. Best of luck to you!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Bethaly Miro says:

    This look is perfect! Love the natural look, it’s not muted and yet not over the top. Hope you get the job!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lifewithmrst says:

    I hope the interview went well I love this look

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It went very well

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment